About me. Byron Bay Birth Photographer.

A few things about me:⠀⠀
•This is my first attempt at a self portrait . It's harder than it looks.⠀⠀
•I'm tall, I've been this tall since I was 11. I was head and shoulders above the rest of the kids. I got called names a few times but generally my height and my attitude made me fearsome to bullies. I remember in year 7 a boy took my pencil case so I stood on my desk with my hands on my hips and demanded it back. (The teacher had left the room) he gave it straight back.⠀⠀
•I cut my hair short about 6 months ago. I'm still getting used to the look. I feel a bit masculine so I try to wear earrings more often. I do like the ease of it and the coolness in summer.⠀⠀
•I was born in Leicester England. We emigrated to Australia when I was 6 years old. ⠀⠀
•My first pregnancy was ectopic, I lost my left fallopian tube. Thank goodness for modern medicine or I'd be dead.⠀⠀
•I love chocolate and cake.⠀⠀
•I'm wildly passionate about supporting mothers to achieve their breastfeeding goals.
•I'm almost a qualified Breastfeeding Counsellor with the Australian Breastfeeding Association.
•My favourite kind of photography is Birth Photography.⠀⠀
•I love places where the mountains meet the sea, like where we live here in the Byron Bay Shire, NSW.⠀⠀
•Winter is my favourite time of year, while living in this hot part of the world.⠀⠀
•I drink tea, but only in winter when it's cold enough and warms me up. It goes great with chocolate and cake 😉⠀⠀


•I took a gap year to travel overseas when i was 18, where I met my Aussie man in London.⠀⠀
•We traveled to 50 countries over 6 years. Yeah, the gap year was extended some. We were having too much fun.⠀
•I really dislike the colour pink and the stereotypes that go with that colour.
•I like to think outside the box and do things a little differently when I can.⠀
•I’m loyal and trustworthy.
•My favourite colours are green and purple, together even better.⠀⠀
•I got married in a green dress and purple shoes. I didn't have a bridal party, we kept it small and simple.⠀⠀
•I've been with Jason 15 years! Nearly half my life!⠀⠀
•I had 2 kids under two and it was the hardest thing I've done in life so far. ⠀⠀
•It can take me a long time to figure people out.⠀⠀
•I'm bad at spelling.⠀⠀
•I went skydiving once but it didn't give me as much of an adrenaline rush as I expected. It was scary and gave me whip lash.⠀⠀
•My love language is physical touch.⠀⠀
•I had braces as an adult.⠀⠀
•I love seeing my children laugh.⠀⠀
•I'm looking forward to the day when I can have a relaxing holiday with just my hubby.